National Fenestration Rating Council (NFRC) Elects Board of Directors


National Fenestration Rating Council (NFRC) Elects Board of Directors

The National Fenestration RatingCouncil (NFRC) has announced the results of its 2013 board of directors election. New board members will be seated in January 2014.

Nominated and elected by NFRC membership, the following people will join the board or have been re-elected in the following seats:

  • Joe Jonely will assume a Fenestration Industry (unspecified) seat. He has been with AMSCO Windows, in Salt Lake City, since 1975. He currently serves as VP of engineering.
  • Paul Bush takes the Fenestration Industry (primary glass manufacturer) seat. He is the technical services manager for the flat glass business of PPG Industries in Cheswick, Pa.
  • Christian Kohler has been re-elected to the General Interest (not-for-profit institution of research or higher learning) seat. On the NFRC board since 2010, Kohler represents the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL), in California.
  • Bipin Shah takes a general interest (unspecified) seat. A former NFRC employee, Shah is now president of WinBuild Inc., in Fairfax, Va.

Longtime board members leaving in January include Dr. Ross McCluney (SunPine Consulting), Joseph Hayden (Pella Corp.), and Steve Farrar (Guardian Industries Corp.). Hayden is a former chair of the NFRC board, and Farrar serves as the current board secretary. All three received awards for their service during NFRC’s recent membership meeting in Tempe, Ariz.

NFRC thanks the outgoing board members for their faithful service and is grateful to all the nominees for their commitment to the organization and their willingness to serve.