MIA+BSI 2016 Awards Program Entries Due Soon

MIA+BSI 2016 Awards Program Entries Due Soon

MIA+BSI: The Natural Stone Institute has announced the 2016 Awards Program Call for Entries. The MIA+BSI Awards Program honors and recognizes natural stone companies, natural stone professionals, and architects from around the world. Deadlines for entry are in June or July, depending on the award.

The 2016 Awards Program consists of the following.

Pinnacle Awards. Deadline: Friday, July 22.
Pinnacle Awards are presented to companies whose projects’ beauty, creativity, ingenuity, and craftsmanship exemplify professional mastery in the use of natural stone in commercial and residential applications in six categories:

  • Commercial Interior (sponsored by Mapei).
  • Commercial Exterior (sponsored by Mapei).
  • Residential Interior/Exterior (sponsored by GranQuartz).
  • Renovation/Restoration (sponsored by Coldspring).
  • Kitchen of the Year (sponsored by Vitoria Stone Fair/Marmomacc Latin America).
  • Bath of the Year (sponsored by Vitoria Stone Fair/Marmomacc Latin America).

A Grande Pinnacle Award (sponsored by Marmomacc) will be presented to the best overall project.

Natural Stone Craftsman of the Year Award. Deadline: Friday, June 24.
Sponsored by Polycor and TexaStone Quarries, this award honors a craftsman who has physically performed outstanding stone fabrication and/or installation.

Migliore Award for Lifetime Achievement. Deadline: Friday, July 8.
This award was established to recognize an individual who has made extraordinary contributions to the natural stone industry and the association.

Natural Stone Scholarship Award. Deadline: Friday, July 15.
Sponsored by Coldspring and Delaware Quarries, Inc., this award provides educational opportunities for aspiring fabricators, installers, or administrative apprentices interested in furthering their careers in the industry. The scholarship will cover travel and registration for TISE 2017.

To learn more about the 2016 MIA+BSI Awards Program, please contact Helen Distelhorst (helen@naturalstoneinstitute.org) or visit www.naturalstoneinstitute.org/awards.

Scroll to Top