July 2008: 2008 APA Awards for Design & Manufacturing Excellence


July 2008

2008 APA Awards for Design & Manufacturing Excellence

Architectural Precast Award Winners

The Architectural Precast Association (APA) announced the winners of the 2008 APA Awards for Design & Manufacturing Excellence at its convention in Dallas. The competition is held each year to recognize examples of outstanding design and production work using architectural precast concrete. An independent jury selected the winners from a field of entries.

Buckhead Village Atlanta
Designer: Corcoran Nelson Nardone
Precast manufacturer: Castone Corporation




Designer: Howard Davis Associates Architect PA
Precast manufacturer: Pedroni’s Cast Stone Inc.



Designer: Architexas, Inc./Craig Melde
Precast manufacturer: Advanced Cast Stone



Designer: Mack Scogin Merrill Elam Architects
Precast manufacturer: American Stone Virginia, LLC






Related Posts

  • 70
    August 2012 Moisture Management Architectural Cast Stone By Jan Boyer The obelisk is a focal point and significant landmark and made from Cast Stone. If it looks like stone and is a manufactured precast concrete product, then it must be cast stone, right? Wrong. What you are seeing may be…
    Tags: stone, cast, architectural
  • 51
    October 2015 2015 BIAnBrick In Architecture Awards Winners Since 1989, the Brick Industry Association (BIA) has sponsored an architectural award program, the Brick in Architecture Awards, which feature clay brick projects. The BIA is a national association that represents both manufacturers and distributors in the clay brick industry. Architectural and…
    Tags: association, awards, design, architectural
  • 49
    September 2009 Manufactured Stone The Cast Stone Dilemma Photo courtesy of The Cast Stone Institute By Gary Fry Cast Stone is alive and well in these challenging times.  But — the construction industry struggles to maintain its’ equilibrium as the nation’s economy is challenged and many markets shrink.  If the…
    Tags: stone, cast
  • 47
    March 2008 Natural Stone Genuine Stone proves itself to be a time-tested option for design professionals. By Jennie Farnsworth The finicky world of design seems to swirl and evolve on its own axis. With so many influences and points of origin, one can hardly predict what the latest and greatest…
    Tags: stone, design
  • 43
    Since 1989, the Brick Industry Association has sponsored one of the country's most prestigious architectural award programs — the Brick in Architecture Awards. The Brick in Architecture Awards has become the nation's premiere architectural award featuring clay brick. Architectural and design firms from around the country can enter their best…
    Tags: awards, competition, association


S26 HEPA Dust Extractor From Pullman Ermator

Ermator HEPA Dust Extractors are equipped with tested and certified HEPA filters that trap the smallest, most dangerous-to-breath dust particles and prevents them from being released in the air. A HEPA Dust Extractor not only exhausts perfectly clean air, it is far more efficient for the fast recovery of bulk dry dust, debris and other building materials found on every Construction, Abatement and Restoration job site.

Drilling and Chiseling Hammer Demonstration | CS Unitec

CS Unitec Drilling and Chiseling Hammer type 2 2414 0010 demonstration. For more information on the tools, drills and other products seen in this video, please visit:

PumpMaster | Masonry Grout Pump for Core Filling | Block Fill | Masonry Wall Grouting

The AIRPLACO PumpMaster PG-30 is shown on a jobsite in Nashville, TN with Masonry Contractor WASCO, Inc. ...